Preschool » Our Staff

Our Staff

PRESCHOOL Staff


The Preschool Assessment Team and Teachers at the Harvest Park Preschool are professionals with advanced degrees. Each team member comes to Pleasanton Unified School District with training and experience in a variety of settings including hospitals, clinics, schools, treatment facilities and regular education classrooms. Together, we have worked with hundreds of children, and as a team, we have been a driving force to attain and maintain a high level of quality education for preschool children with special needs in our district. The collaborative effort with one another provides an atmosphere that is consistent and professional. Our staff views education as a partnership between parents and teachers and believes that open communication fosters growth and development in each child and is the foundation of a successful school experience.
 

Room 1

Lynette Matallana

Teacher

925-462-3325 x4801

lmatallana@pleasantonusd.net

 

Paula Earle

Behavior Technician

   
 

Melissa Fitzgerald

Special Needs Aide

   
 

Patti McKinley- Roach

Behavior Technician

   

Room 2

AmyMarie Decker

Teacher

925-462-3325 x4802

adecker@pleasantonusd.net

 

Melissa Soto

Preschool Assistant

   
 

Ladan Murray

Behavior Technician

   

Room 3

Shannon Montano

Teacher

925-462-3325 x4803

smontano@pleasantonusd.net

 

Huishu Liu

Preschool Assistant

   
 

Audrey Pang

Behavior Technician

   

Room 4

Kristen DeFina

Teacher

925-462-3325 x4802

kdefina@pleasantonusd.net

 

Linda Hansen

Preschool Assistant

   
 

Patty Boyd

Behavior Technician

   

Room 9

Erin Dorff

Teacher

925-462-3325 x4813

edorff@pleasantonusd.net

 

Linda Wood

Preschool Assistant

   
 

Margie Tang

Behavior Technician

   

Room 5

Emily Knaggs

Speech/

Language Pathologist &

Program Specialist

925-462-3325 x4805

eknaggs@pleasantonusd.net

Room 6

Lori Yagi-Doi

Speech/ Language Pathologist

925-462-3325 x4806

lyagi-doi@pleasantonusd.ent

Room 7

Theresa Johnstone

School Psychologist

925-462-3325 x4807

tjohnstone@pleasantonusd.net

Room 8

Carolyn Glynn

Speech/ Language Pathologist

925-462-3325 x4808

cglynn@pleasantonusd.net

Room 10

Kim Hunt

Adapted Physical Education Specialist & Embedded Instruction Coach

925-462-3325 x4811

khunt@pleasantonusd.net