Preschool » Our Staff

Our Staff

PRESCHOOL Staff


The Preschool Assessment Team and Teachers at the Harvest Park Preschool are professionals with advanced degrees. Each team member comes to Pleasanton Unified School District with training and experience in a variety of settings including hospitals, clinics, schools, treatment facilities, and regular education classrooms. Together, we have worked with hundreds of children, and as a team, we have been a driving force to attain and maintain a high level of quality education for preschool children with special needs in our district. The collaborative effort with one another provides an atmosphere that is consistent and professional. Our staff views education as a partnership between parents and teachers and believes that open communication fosters growth and development in each child and is the foundation of a successful school experience.
 

OUR STAFF 2020-21


Room 1

Lynette Matallana

Teacher

lmatallana@pleasantonusd.net

 

Jennifer Malispina

Special Education Aide

 
 

Melissa Fitzgerald

Special Education Aide

 
 

Sridevi Anand

Special Education Aide

 

Room 2

AmyMarie Decker

Teacher

adecker@pleasantonusd.net

 

Suzy Jennings

Preschool Assistant

 
 

Ladan Murray

Behavior Technician

 

Room 3

Shannon Montano

Teacher

smontano@pleasantonusd.net

 

Huishu Liu

Preschool Assistant

 
 

Juthika Kardile

Special Education Aide

 

Room 4

Kristen DeFina

Teacher

kdefina@pleasantonusd.net

 

Linda Hansen

Preschool Assistant

 
 

Patty Boyd

Behavior Technician

 

Room 9

Erin Dorff

Teacher

edorff@pleasantonusd.net

 

Carla Ochicoa

Preschool Assistant

 
 

Margie Tang

Behavior Technician

 

Room 5

Vanessa Knight

Program Specialist

925-462-3325 x4805

Room 6

Lori Yagi-Doi

Speech/ Language Pathologist

lyagi-doi@pleasantonusd.net

Room 7

Amy Butterfield

School Psychologist

abutterfield@pleasantonusd.net

Room 8

Carolyn Glynn

Speech/ Language Pathologist

cglynn@pleasantonusd.net

Room 10

Kim Hunt

Adapted Physical Education Specialist & Embedded Instruction Coach

khunt@pleasantonusd.net