Preschool » Our Staff

Our Staff

PRESCHOOL Staff


The Preschool Assessment Team and Teachers at the Harvest Park Preschool are professionals with advanced degrees. Each team member comes to Pleasanton Unified School District with training and experience in a variety of settings including hospitals, clinics, schools, treatment facilities, and regular education classrooms. Together, we have worked with hundreds of children, and as a team, we have been a driving force to attain and maintain a high level of quality education for preschool children with special needs in our district. The collaborative effort with one another provides an atmosphere that is consistent and professional. Our staff views education as a partnership between parents and teachers and believes that open communication fosters growth and development in each child and is the foundation of a successful school experience.
 

OUR STAFF 2021-22


Room 1:

Red

Fish

 

Siobhan Hagerty

Teacher

shagerty@pleasantonusd.net

Huishu Liu

Preschool Assistant

TBD

Special Education Aide

Room 2:

Yellow

Fish

AmyMarie Decker

Teacher

adecker@pleasantonusd.net

Suzy Jennings

Preschool Assistant

Ladan Murray

Behavior Technician

Room 3:

Orange Fish

Lynette Matallana

Teacher

lmatallana@pleasantonusd.net

Jennifer Malispina

Special Education Aide

Melissa Fitzgerald

 

Juthika Kardile

Special Education Aide

Room 4:

Blue

Fish

Kristen DeFina

Teacher

kdefina@pleasantonusd.net

Padma

Ravikumar

Preschool Assistant

Patty Boyd

Behavior Technician

Room 9:

Purple

Fish

Erin Dorff

Teacher

edorff@pleasantonusd.net

Carla Ochicoa

Preschool Assistant

Margie Tang

Behavior Technician

Room 5

Robin Vranesh

Program Specialist

925-462-3325 x4805

Room 6

Lori

Yagi-Doi

Speech/ Language Pathologist

lyagi-doi@pleasantonusd.net

Room 7

Amy Butterfield

School Psychologist

abutterfield@pleasantonusd.net

Room 8

Carolyn Glynn

Speech/ Language Pathologist

cglynn@pleasantonusd.net

Room 10

Dane Schaffer

Adapted Physical Education Specialist & Embedded Instruction Coach

dshaffar@pleasantonusd.net